VETERINARIANS

Dr Roger Rees

Roger Rees, DVM

Cornell University, 1974
roger@svlac.com

Dr Kyle Heaton

Kyle Heaton, DVM, ACVS-LA, MS

Washington State University 2015
DVM Internship at Pioneer Equine Hospital
Master of Veterinary Science
Washington State University Equine Surgery Residency 2019
kyle@svlac.com

Dr Charlie Heaton

Charlie Heaton, DVM

Colorado State, 1987
charlie@svlac.com

Dr Beau Beck

Beau Beck, DVM

Colorado State, 2011
DVM Internship
La Mesa Equine Lameness Center and Equine
Sports Medicine
Pilot Point, Texas 2011
beau@svlac.com

Dr John Sieverts

John Sieverts, DVM

Colorado State, 1988
john@svlac.com

Dr Jake Cox

Jake Cox, DVM, MS

Colorado State University-Masters in Equine Reproductive Physiology 2007
Colorado State University - DVM 2011
Internship - Elgin Veterinary Clinic, Elgin, Texas 2011-12
Veterinary Associate - Noble Equine Veterinary Services, Purcell, Oklahoma 2012-2018
jake@svlac.com

Dr Jordan Hammer

Jordan Hammer, DVM

Purdue University School of Veterinary Medicine, 2010
Oklahoma State University College of Veterinary Medicine, 2006
DVM Internship SVLAC, 2006
jordan@svlac.com

AFFILIATE VETERINARIANS

Jeff Monroe, DVM

Purdue College of Veterinary Medicine, 1978
Kindness Animal Hospital (now Idaho Equine), 1989
Meadowlands Veterinary Hospital, 1989-2000
International Veterinary Acupuncture Society certified, 1993
Animal Chiropractic certification, 1998
Chinese Herbal training, 2001
Monroe Veterinary Options, 2000

Roy Mausling, DVM

Washington State University CVM, 1997
Associate Veterinarian, Seattle
Performance Equine Dentistry, 2002
Pacific Equine Dental Institute

Amy Knollinger, DVM

North Carolina State University School of Veterinary Medicine, Graduate w/Honors
Maitland Florida, Small Animal Internship
Eye Care for Animals, Residency
Diplomate of the American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists, Board Certified

Luke Bass, DVM, MS, DABVP

Dr. Bass is assistant professor and head of the Equine Field Service at the Colorado State University College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences. He received his veterinary degree in 2007 from Colorado State University and joined the faculty in 2013, following six years in private practice in California and Colorado. His focus is equine ambulatory medicine and teaching veterinary students and undergraduate equine science. He also serves as faculty advisor for the school’s AAEP student chapter.